Photos (Click To Enlarge)

Albion Gound, 2013
2012 BCB Awards
RHT Busta Team, 2012
RHT 2011 awardees
Shawn Perreira 2012
RHT Xmas Party, 2010
D'Edward Team, 2010
Albion circa 1966

All Berbice Cricket Articles

No Datesort descending Title
1 07-Sep-1952 Demerara Lead on First Innings
2 08-Sep-1952 Demerara Win on First Innings
3 23-May-1956 Port Mourant Plays No 41
4 01-Oct-1965 Upper vs Lower Corentyne
5 07-Aug-1966 Five Berbicians In Schoolboy Team
6 04-Mar-1967 St Paul's Lutheran Beat Mt Olivet
7 07-Sep-1967 Ebo Force Draw With Berbice
8 08-Sep-1967 Demerara Jones Cup Favorites
9 19-Dec-1986 Berbice Board Meets Dec 28
10 23-Jan-1987 BCBC Looking For Sponsor
11 20-Mar-1987 Singh Cracks 141 As Factory Wins
12 20-Mar-1987 Blairmont Upgrading Sports Ground
13 01-Jan-1988 What's Happening in B'ce?
14 03-Feb-1988 Port Mourant CC Prepares
15 18-Jan-2007 Bush Lot Battles New York ACS
16 20-Jan-2007 RHT U-15 Gets $1.2M Sponsorship
17 21-Jan-2007 Tense Win For RHT U-15
18 12-May-2007 Champion of Champions 2007
19 14-May-2008 Skeldon High Tops Upper Corentyne Zone
20 16-Jul-2008 Fredericks Better Than Romain
21 17-Sep-2008 Bermine, Albion, Port Mourant In Semis
22 04-Nov-2008 Albion Wins 2007 Tenelec Title
23 25-Feb-2009 RHC Crush Bermine, Reach Semis
24 16-Mar-2009 2nd Annual BCB Awards
25 24-Apr-2009 Legends of Port Mourant Donate Gear
26 12-Jul-2009 Most Victorious Guyana U19 Captains
27 19-Jul-2009 Fast Growing D’Edward
28 01-Sep-2009 Young Warriors, Bermine, Police Win
29 02-Sep-2009 Bermine Remains Unbeaten
30 09-Sep-2009 Bermine Almost In Semi-final
31 18-Sep-2009 Stalwarts of Berbice Cricket
32 20-Sep-2009 Albion Face Bermine, YW Play RHT
33 25-Sep-2009 Venkersammy And Beasmonie
34 07-Oct-2009 Ivan, Bissoondyal Receive Berbice Caps
35 07-Oct-2009 Matches at Albion, Anna Regina today
36 22-Oct-2009 Poonoo Bowls Tain To Victory
37 30-Oct-2009 Clements Slams Unbeaten 201
38 21-Nov-2009 Persaud 101, Wkts For Goodridge, Maynard
39 28-Nov-2009 D'Edward Win After Abel Ton
40 03-Dec-2009 2010 Telenec Sponsorship For BCB
41 04-Dec-2009 Albion Honours Sew Shivnarine
42 13-Jan-2010 Butcher Fund 2nd Presentation
43 13-Jan-2010 RHT Wins 2009 Under-15 Tourney
44 15-Jan-2010 Teams Ready For U17 Semis
45 19-Jan-2010 Ramcharitar Sponsors KO Tourney
46 20-Jan-2010 RHT in Amsterdam U17 Final
47 20-Jan-2010 F&M Renews RHTYSC Sponsorship
48 20-Jan-2010 BCB 2nd Annual Review Mag
49 21-Jan-2010 Gizmos & Gadgets Sponsors RHT
50 28-Jan-2010 Rose Hall Wins Amsterdam U17 Title

Latest Berbice Cricket Articles


Farfan and Mendes renewed sponsorship of the Rose Hall Town Youth and Sports Club (RHTYSC) Under-15 team for the 19th successive year.


The Bank of Nova Scotia has renewed its sponsorship of the Rose Hall Town Youth and Sports Club (RHTYSC).


The Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday launched the A Ally and Sons Under-17 Inter-Secondary School tournament.


Lloyd Kanden was on Wednesday evening re-elected unopposed as President of the Albion Community Centre Cricket Club.


Hilbert Foster has stepped down as Chairman of the highly successful Berbice Cricket Board Special Events Committee.


On Friday last, the Young Warriors Cricket Club of Cumberland Village, East Canje, Berbice launched the Third Edition of their annual fund raiser, Mash Cup 2015.


Raffik and Sons Construction Service of Williamsburg renewed its sponsorship of the Second Division T20 Competition for teams in Central/Lower Corentyne.


When Leslie Amsterdam, the former BCB President, asked me to serve as Treasurer in 1997 and I agreed, I had ventured into cricket administration.


The Guyana Cricket Umpires Council (GCUC) has extended sympathy to the family of former umpire Roshan Hamid Moakan who passed away on December 22 after a brief illness. He was 66.


Anil Beharry was elected the new President of the Berbice Cricket Board when the body held its annual general meeting and elections yesterday at its office in New Amsterdam. Beharry defeated Vickram Seubarran by 22 votes to 16 to take the post.


The Berbice Umpires Association (BUA) will embark on a recruitment drive to increase to number of umpires available to officiate in cricket matches in Berbice.


The West Berbice Cricket Association T20 tournament continues this weekend with D'Edward playing Rainbow Generation and Cotton Tree playing Bath.


Joseph Simon replaced Roshan Moakan as President of the Berbice Cricket Umpires Association (BCUA) when that body held its Biannual General Meeting on Sunday last at the Berbice Cricket Board Office.


Massiah Primary defeated No 56 Primary by 9 wickets to claim the Girls title, but their male counterparts suffered an 8-wicket loss.


Springlands and Albion Community Centre have advanced to the play-offs of the Berbice Cricket Board sponsored New Building Society Limited second division 40 over cricket competition.


Universal Solutions Bermine have qualified for the final of the Carib Beer T20 first division cricket competition, with a three-run win over Young Warriors.

Internal Links