2011 Buxton Annual Cricket Awards

Date Published: 
Kaieteur News
Sean Devers

The annual Buxton ‘Carl Hooper’ Cricket Club Awards ceremony is scheduled for tomorrow in Buxton and the club’s President Essie Peters says 2011 was a good year for the East Coast Demerara Club which lost just two of the matches it played. Peters thanked all those who supported the club throughout the year and said that while funding continued to be the club’s biggest headache, the encouraging showing of its cricketers at all levels has made the club very proud.

Former Guyana Under-19 cricketer Clive Andries, who has also represented Guyana in Football, was named the "Player Of The Year" for his 4 centuries and 25 wickets with his off-spin. Andries was also named the Club’s "All-Rounder Of The Year". Rawle Fredericks, who scored 3 centuries and captured 28 wickets, copped awards for both the "Best Batsman" and "Best Bowler", while Ryan Mossa is the club’s Most Improved Player.

Oral Ferrel is the club’s "Most Disciplined Player" while Kevin Hart collects an award for the" Most Promising Player Of The Year".