3 Teams For Independence T20

Date Published: 
Guyana Times
Guyana Times Staff

The organising committee of the Independence Day 20/20 tournament scheduled for the Albion Sports Complex on May 26 has released the names of three of the four teams slated to participate at the event.

Berbice Titans, Hits & Jams Superstars and the Berbice Karibee Elephant Boyz are those teams.

Titans would be led by West Indies A captain Veerasammy Permaul with Test leg spinner Devendra Bishoo as his deputy while Shawn Pereira will lead the Berbice Karibee Elephant Boyz with former West Indies Under-19 pacer Keon Joseph as his deputy.

The Georgetown based Hits & Jams Superstars has as its captain former Guyana 20/20 wicketkeeper Tyrell Tull while Robin Bacchus is the vice captain.

Berbice Titans – Richard Ramdeen, Joemal La Fleur, Khemraj Mahadeo, Keon De Jesus, Jonathan Foo, Rajiv Ivan, Delbert Hicks, Devendra Bishoo, Veerasammy Permaul, Michael Newland, Brendon Bess, Sewnarine Chattergoon and Stephen Latcha. Manager is Mark Lyte and Coach, Hubern Evans.

Karibee Elephant Boyz – Harrinarine Chattergoon, Kandasammy Surujnarine, Keith Fraser, Veerapen Permaul, Kevin Ramdeen, Eon Hooper, Jason Sinclair, Shawn Pereira, Clinton Pestano, Keon Joseph, Mark Lionel, Daneshwari Prashad, Renwick Batson and Linden Austin. Anil Beharry is Manager with Julian Moore as Coach.

Hits & Jams – Tyrell Tull, Vishal Singh, Andrew Lyght, Trevon Griffith, Steven Jacobs, Jetendra Sukhdeo, Robin Bacchus, Christopher Barnwell, Shemroy Barrington, Amir Khan, Ronsford Beaton, Carlos La Rose, Elton Barker and Andre Stoll. Manager is Sherlock Atwell and Coach, Gavin Nedd.

Funds raised from the match will be used for charity and cricket development in Berbice.