Sarwan Included In 4-Day Trials

Date Published: 
Kaieteur News
Kaieteur Staff

The Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) has announced the schedule for a National trial match series in preparation for the 2012 WICB First-Class season and regular National Skipper and Test batsman Ramnaresh Sarwan is included in the squad.

The programme begins with mandated fitness testing for all players at 08:00hrs on the 4th January, 2012 at the Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC) in line with the GCB /WICB fitness protocols. The first of the 3-day trial matches will commence on the 7th January at GCC, the second on the 13th and the final match on the 26th, all at the same venue. The following players have been invited to attend the fitness test following which the teams for the first match will be selected.

Players are: Assad Fudadin, Norman Fredericks, Shemroy Barrington, Richard Ramdeen, Krishna Arjune, Ryan Ramdass, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Jonathan Foo, Jason Sinclair, Zaheer Mohamed, Clinton Pestano, Amir Khan, Totaram Bishun, Gajanand Singh, Steven Latcha, Shawn Pereira, Brandon Bess, Krishendat Ramoo, Paul Wintz, Collis Butts, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Devon Clements, Jeetendra Sukdeo, Keyron Fraser, Andre Stoll, Krishna Deosarran, Dexter Solomon, Leon Scott, Anthony Adams, Kellon Carmichael, Trevon Garraway, Rayon Fredericks, Abilash Dookie, Joshua Wade, Raj Nanan.

National t20 Reserve players Elton Baker, Eon Hooper, Vishal Singh, Anthony Bramble, Dion Ferrier and Keon Joseph currently engaged in the Caribbean Cup t20 preparations, and who have completed fitness tests, are advised to make themselves available for all trial matches.