Enterprise Sports Club

Name: Enterprise Sports Club
Address: Enterprise, East Coast Demerara
Ground: Enterprise

Enterprise Sports Club plays first division cricket under the Demerara Cricket Board and second division cricket under the East Coast Cricket Board.

2013 Activities

2012 First Division 40-overs Elizabeth StylesCompetition:

  • (17 March at Ogle) Enterprise defeated Lusignan by 82 runs to win the competition. Enterprise 173-9 in 40 overs (A Habib 55, V Albert 39, Zaheer Mohamed 19, Parmanand Dindyal 18, Kamesh Yadram 15, K Bishundyal 3-12, N Singh 3-56). Lusignan 91 all out in 30.1 overs (N Singh 21,  S Deosarran 21, A Kishore 3-16, V Albert 2-18).

Players include: Vivian Albert, Parmanand Dindyal, Arif Habib, Amar Kishore, Zaheer Mohamed, Kamesh Yadram

2011 Activities

2011 club officials (incomplete list)
President Karra Ramdhoon
Treasurer Rasheed Baksh

The club launched the Busta T20 Cricket Festival in September, with sponsorship from Guyana Beverage Inc. Eight teams were expected to participate in this competition,  including Buxton, Enmore, Enterprise, Fairfield, LBI, Lusignan, Rockaway and Unity.


2009 Activities

Enterprise Cricket Club won the ECCB/Trophy Stall Under-19 competition in 2009.

2009 players include: S. Chandro, Arif Habib (capt), R. Mangal, T. Mangal, Zaheer Mohammed (Guyana off-spinner) and L. Yadram.