Georgetown Cricket Club

For a history of the Georgetown Cricket Club see here.

GCC participates in Georgetown Cricket Association competitions, including the Carib Beer Heroes Cup first division long format competition.

2013 Activities

GCA Division 1 Hadi 2-day:

  • (26, 27 Jan at DCC) Match drawn. GCC got first innings points. GCC 261 (L Johnson 59, G Charles 52, R Nanan 34, V Singh 22, E Fernandes 21, T Griffith 4-92, C Barnwell 3-63). DCC 256-9d (T Griffith 86, D Christian 70, C Barnwell 23, R Nanan 4-43, L Johnson 3-58, B Bailey 2-54). GCC 143-5 (V Singh 53*, A Doman 25*, C Reece 3-21, D George 2-8).

GCA Division 2 Noble House 2-day:

  • (12, 13 Jan) GCC defeated Malteenoes by 77 runs.
  • (19, 20 Jan at GYO) GCC defeated GYO by an innings and 104 runs. GCC 297-8d (MP Bell 52, T France 51, E Fernandes 49, D Lord 20, N Bal 2-54, M Edwards 1-16). GYO 88 (J Shivgobin 21, C Critchlow 5-35, W Forrester 3-21) and GYO 104 (Extras 22, B Bailey 5-20, D Lord 3-22, W Forrester 2-17).
  • (2, 3 Mar at MYO) GCC drew with GDF. GDF 123 in 29.1 overs (F Mendonca 46, T Fraser 17, D Lord 4-42, K Plants 2-14, C Critchlow 2-27). GCC 123 in 33.1 overs (D Lord 30, C Critchlow 17*, P Castello 5-39, R Aaron 4-21). GDF 198 in 54 overs (M Watkins 64, I Brijadar 36, D Ross 23, T Fraser 21, K Plants 3-?, C Critchlow 2-?, T Forde 2-?). GCC 192-9 in 38 overs (G Singh 82, M Pestano Bell 52, P Castello 6-56, A McFarlane 2-39).

Players include: D Allen, Bernard Bailey, Martin Pestano Bell, Gavin Charles, Cleon Critchlow, Almando Doman, Elon Fernandes, Treon Forde, Winston Forrester, Trevon France, Leon Johnson, Devon Lord, Raj Nanan, Kevin Plants, Chidanand Shivram, Gavin Singh, Vishal Singh.


2012 Activities

GCC performances in 2012 Georgetown Cricket Association competitions were as follows.

  • The New Building Society 2nd division 40-overs competition. GCC emerged victorious; runner up was DCC.
  • The Queensway Open Cup 50-overs Knock-Out competition. GCC got the better of DCC to take championship honours.

2010 Activities

2010 Elected Officers
President: Lionel Jaikarran
Vice-president: Ramsay Ali
Secretary: Jameel Baksh
Treasurer: Ramesh Seebarran
Committee Members: Eon Caesar, Glen Hanoman and Deodat Singh
Club Captain: Phillip Fernandes

Players include: Terrence Alstrom (U-15), Haslim, Clevon Hyman (U-19), Ricardo Jadunauth, Leon Johnson, Bevon Lord (U-15), Raj Nanan (U-19), Martin Pestano-Belle (U-15), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Raphael Singh (U-19), Vishal Singh.

2007 Activities

GCC participated in the 2007 GCA Under-19 limited overs competition.

Players included: Robin Bacchus (U-19), Elon Fernandes (U-19), Rayad Hamid (U-19), Parmanand Ramkissoon (U-19), Vishal Singh (U-19), Jeetendra Sukhdeo (U-19)

1962 Activities

Players included: K Barker, L D’Ornelias, C Heron, M Lashley, Lopes, I Mendonca, M Mitchell, N Wight, R Wishart